Quantum Technology, Semiconductors and Power Generation
June 8-10, 2021

Oxford Instruments is pleased to announce the first virtual conference on Quantum Technology, Semiconductors, and Power Generation between June 8 and 10, 2021.

During this free event, participants will have the opportunity to gain actionable insights from industry and research experts and liaise with application specialists in their areas of interest during presentations and poster sessions.

Join our Virtual Symposium :

  • Invited international guest speakers from leading institutes across the globe
  • Access a wide selection of resources such as white papers, application notes, technical handbooks, product demo videos, and product selection guides.
  • Connect with our application specialists to get tips and tricks, and advice on overcoming challenges in your research.
  • Online exhibition area showcasing our solutions for your application.
  • Connect with your peers in discussions and present your work.

Exclusive to registered participants, all presentations will be available on the platform for a limited amount of time after the conference, along with market-specific resources such as white papers, application notes, technical handbooks, videos, and product selection guides.

Register

Location

Online

Register Download Agenda
Interested in presenting your work at our upcoming event? 

As a leader in your field, we hope to invite you to submit a poster or short virtual presentation. Your expertise and experience in this field of work will be an excellent addition to our program, as many of our visitors will look forward to hearing and learning from your work. Scroll down this page to submit your abstract.

Confirmed Speakers

Dr. Hugo Defienne

University of Glasgow - School of Physics & Astronomy

Read speaker bio

Dr. Daniel Abou-Ras

Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin

Read speaker bio

Dr. Martin Weides

University of Glasgow , Electronic and Nanoscale Engineering

Read speaker bio

Dr. Gregory Rees

University of Oxford, Department of Materials

Read speaker bio

Dr. Matthew Hutchings

SeeQC

Read speaker bio

Dr. Paul Barclay

University of Calgary - Institute for Quantum Science and Technology

Read speaker bio

Alexandra Stavropoulou

Oxford Instruments NanoAnalysis

Read speaker bio

Dr. James Sagar

Oxford Instruments Magnetic Resonance

Read speaker bio

Kim Larsen

Oxford Instruments NanoAnalysis

Read speaker bio

Dr. Nate Kirchhofer

Oxford Instruments Asylum Research

Read speaker bio

Dr. Sam Marks

Oxford Instruments NanoAnalysis

Read speaker bio

Dr. Mark Dineen

Oxford Instuments Plasma Technology

Read speaker bio

Dr. Russ Renzas

Oxford Instruments Plasma Technology

Read speaker bio

Dr. Ted Limpoco

Oxford Instruments Asylum Research

Read speaker bio

Dr. Zhong Ren

Oxford Instruments Plasma Technology

Read speaker bio

Day 1, June 8: Quantum Technology 

Time Presentation Title Presenter Company
1-2 pm (BST) 2-3 pm (CEST) 8-9 am (US EDT) Digital Quantum Computing Dr. Matt Hutchings SeeQC
2-3 pm (BST) 3-4 pm (CEST) 9-10 am (US EDT) Quantum Imaging with Entangled Photons and EMCCD Cameras Dr. Hugo Defienne University of Glasgow, UK
3:15-4 pm (BST) 4:15-5 pm (CEST) 10:15-11 am (US EDT) Surface Engineering for High Performance Quantum Devices Dr. Russ Renzas Oxford Instruments
4-5 pm (BST) 5-6 pm (CEST) 11am-12pm (US EDT) Superconducting Quantum Circuits for Quantum Technologies Prof. Martin Weides University of Glasgow, UK
5-6 pm (BST) 6-7 pm (CEST) 12-1 pm (US EDT) Diamond Nanofabrication for Quantum Photonics and Nanomechanics Dr. Paul Barclay University of Calgary

Day 2, June 9: Semiconductors

Time Presentation Title Presenter Company
1-2 pm (BST) 2-3 pm (CEST) 8-9 am (US EDT) AFM Solutions in Semiconductor Device Fabrication and Development Dr. Ted Limpoco Oxford Instruments
2-3 pm (BST) 3-4 pm (CEST) 9-10 am (US EDT) All you ever wanted to know about plasma etch processing for InP devices Dr. Mark Dineen Oxford Instruments
3:15-4pm (BST) 4:15-5pm (CEST) 10:15-11am (US EDT) From SEM to TEM, Qualitive and Quantitative Compositional Analysis of Semiconductor Devices Dr. Sam Marks Oxford Instruments
4-5pm (BST) 5-6pm (CEST) 11am-12pm (US EDT) Flexible, high performance plasma etch solutions for MEMs device manufacture Dr. Zhong Ren Oxford Instruments

Day 3, June 10: Batteries and Power Generation

Time Presentation Title Presenter Company
1-2pm (BST) 2-3 pm (CEST) 8-9 am (US EDT) Correlative Microscopy Applied on Solar-Energy Materials and Devices Dr. Daniel Abou-Ras Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin
2-3 pm (BST) 3-4 pm (CEST) 9-10 am (US EDT) Structural Elucidation of Anionic O-Redox Cathodes for Li-ion Batteries Dr. Gregory Rees University of Oxford
3:15-4 pm (BST) 4:15-5 pm (CEST) 10:15-11 am (US EDT) Applying Benchtop NMR to the Development and Quality Control of Battery Materials Dr. James Sagar Oxford Instruments
4-5 pm (BST) 5-6 pm (CEST) 11 am - 12 pm (US EDT) Atomic Layer Etch and Deposition, advanced plasma processing solutions to enable next generation GaN Power device performance Dr. Mark Dineen Oxford Instruments
5-6 pm (BST) 6-7 pm (CEST) 12-1pm (US EDT) Safer Batteries with AZtecBattery Alexandra Stavropoulou Oxford Instruments
6-7 pm (BST) 7-8 pm (CEST) 1-2 pm (US EDT) Energizing Research in Battery Performance with Advanced Atomic Force Microscopy (AFM) Dr. Nate Kirchhofer Oxford Instruments
Download Agenda

Presentations

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

Read full abstract

More abstracts will be added soon ...

Poster Session

We would like to extend the opportunity to both yourself and your lab to contribute to our scientific content by submitting an abstract for either our virtual poster session, or our short on-demand talks.

Virtual poster sessions offer the opportunity to present data to a global audience via a PDF poster & on-demand sessions offer a 20 minute pre-recorded research led talk.

The opportunity to discuss results with interested colleagues via chat or email will also be available.

Submit Abstracts